OPI Honk If You Love OPI NOTD

In my quest to keep remembering that September = fall colors, I tried out OPI Honk If You Love OPI from the Touring America collection.  Looking at the bottle, the color reminds me of grape juice concentrate- just the tiniest bit too red to be eggplant, but not quite dark enough for me to think of actual Concord grapes.  (Which are, by the way, something I’m really craving now…).  On the nail it comes out a shade darker, and a little less opaque. 

Here’s a dry nail/bottle color comparison. 

Both pictures are of two thin coats of polish.  Application was easy and I had no issues with VNL, unlike with some of the more recent OPI shades.  (Yes, I’m thinking of you, Texas collection.)     I am dreading taking this one off- I’m sure that I’ll have stained nails underneath this rich color.   I guess that just means I should give up and go dark, at least for the rest of the season.

September 21, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

