September: Teal Toes for Ovarian Cancer

After reading BeautyJudy’s post  on Teal Toes, I was inspired to pass the word on as well.  September is Ovarian Cancer Awareness month, and you can show your support by painting your toes teal.  It’s simple, it’s fun, and it’s a great cause.  For more information, go to the Teal Toes website , learn a few facts about ovarian cancer, paint your toes teal, and share your knowledge! 

Here are a few teal polishes that I pulled from my collection.  Since it is September, I tried to choose darker, fall-worthy teals to share here. 

Top (L-R): OPI Cuckoo for This Color, OPI Sonic Bloom, OPI Ski Teal We Drop, OPI Catch Me in Your Net, OPI Yodel Me On My Cell, Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Lagoon, Misa Quirky Smile, Misa Krystal Water, Deborah Lippmann Across the Universe. Bottom (L-R): Nubar Disco Blue Glitter, Nubar Teal Glitter, China Glaze Custom Kicks, China Glaze Passion in the Pacific, China Glaze DV8, China Glaze Atlantis, Etude Dear Darling Nails Bling Bling in Bling Bling Blue, Orly Halley's Comet, SkinFood Pedicure Sparkle in Sparkle Cool Mint

I’ve also gotten a few requests for pedicure pictures, which I’m working on.   I’m quite hesitant to post pictures of my unattractive feet, but here’s a pic to prove I’m sporting teal toes as well.  I didn’t intend for this pic to end up in my journal- this is a beach shot from Shenzhen, where I just came back from.  I’m wearing Orly Halley’s Comet.

 From tealtoes.org I learned that ovarian cancer symptoms appear early on, and can mimic irritable bowel syndrome: bloating, difficulty eating or feeling full, pelvic/abdominal pain, and frequent urination/urinary urgency.  Visit their website and get more facts!  Early detection can make a world of difference, so if you think you have any of these symptoms, ask your gynecologist!

September 5, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Carey replied:

    yay! Thanks!

  2. Judy replied:

    Look at all the pretty teals!!!!

  3. Phyllis replied:

    Guess I’m painting mine teal too =)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

