The Face Shop FACE it Power Perfection BB Cream, SPF 37

“A total skin treatment BB cream reenergizing the skin through power lifting, power moisturization and power correcting effects.  Wrinkle improvement + whitening + sunscreen… with an airy touch formula, it adheres in a thin layer as light as air yet flawlessly covers skin blemishes for a lustrous, healthy skin appearance.”  So reads the promise on the box, but would it deliver?

 

Power Perfection Cream comes in two shades, #1 (lighter) and #2 (darker).  As with most BB creams,  both shades blend well so an exact match to your skin tone is less crucial.  I tend to use foundation very sparingly, choosing to err on the natural side rather than the overpainted- but in testing out this BB cream, I applied it a little more generously to see the effect.  I’m a MAC NW15/NC15 (depending on which product) so I chose to test out #1, and patted it on my T-zone, under my eyes, and blended well.  I noticed that the texture was a bit more fluid than other BB creams I have tried, so blending and absorption were quick and painless.

#1 and #2

The effect really was very natural, and made my skin look much healthier.  My skin tends to look greyish at times, especially in winter, and the Power Perfection warmed it up just enough to make a difference without looking fake.  I was also very impressed with how it thoroughly it covered up a small raised blemish I have without looking cakey or strange, delivering well on its “light as air” promise. 

To summarize, I’m really pleased with this BB cream!  The high SPF is the icing on the cake.  I’m not sure yet about the anti-wrinkle and protective properties it offers- I would guess that takes more than one sampling  to see results.  But the texture and the coverage are just what I’m looking for this time of year when my skin starts to do crazy season-transitional things!

PS> A big thank you and love to my brother Keon for sending this to me!

 

September 3, 2011. Tags: , , , . Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Nana replied:

    Hello ! Where can we buy it on internet ? Thanks ^^

  2. BB Cream: Korea’s Best Kept Secrets to Gorgeous Skin! | GRRRL TRAVELER replied:

    […] Face Shop’s Face It BB cream and Face Shop’s Face It Power Perfection BB Cream (review here). It goes on light, while forming a smooth, even-toned and radiant palette. I barely know […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

