Nubar Baby Sprout from Spring Garden 2011

I’ll admit it:  I’ve always loved the color pink more than any other, and nail polish being no exception to that rule, my collection is heavily pink-based.  Lately, however, I’ve found myself strangely fixated on greens and blues.  When Chanel Jade and MAC Peppermint Patti were released, I wasn’t on board the mint polish wagon yet, which I sorely regret now.  Spring Garden 2011 was the second time I bought an entire Nubar collection, and I was especially tickled with the pale green, Baby Sprout.

Here is Baby Sprout, a creamy pale green that reminds me of pistachio ice cream and Iceberg lettuce.  I am really loving this color right now!  This is three coats. 

I suppose I should be hitting my stash of autumn colors by now, but I just can’t seem to stop reaching for seasonally inappropriate pastels.  o_O

August 16, 2011. Tags: , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

