Hello Kitty!

One of the best things about being in Asia is that you can get almost anything in Hello Kitty design. I’m sure the majority is not Sanrio-licensed, and there are knock-offs with skewed facial proportions, but there are enough legitimate HK items to be had that would make it possible to easily have a home and wardrobe in HK design. I was one of the people who signed up at Bank of America for their Hello Kitty card; now, my place in China has so much HK stuff it would take me a day to list it all.

My latest purchase was a Samsung Hello Kitty phone, with HK-themed wallpaper (really cute) and even Hello Kitty ringers (not that cute).

I also ordered 3 pairs of Bubbleflops from Korea.  There are actually two more patterns- one sold out before I could grab it and the other doesn’t have the Hello Kitty face beads so I didn’t get it.

This Hello Kitty MP3 player is also from Korea.  It comes with a red snap-on bow and flower so you can play dress-up while listening to music I suppose.  Of course, I had to get a few silicone skins to protect the player. 

July 19, 2010. Tags: , , , , , . Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Judy replied:

    Oh my! I love those flip flops, how cooL!!!!

  2. Dianne replied:

    hey how did you order from korea those flipflops? and please let me know where you got the skins from the mp3 player. 🙂 and the charger for that type of mp3 as well. thank you! 🙂

    • minicolor replied:

      Hi Dianne,

      I have a friend in Korea who did a custom purchase for me. She picked up the skins at the same time she got the mp3 for me (I picked them out online through a naver.com search). The charger is just a simple USB-type, I’m not sure if there’s a specific name for it. Hope this helps! If you have any more questions, let me know! I also got a Miffy mp3 at the same time, also with dress-up skins- I actually use that one a lot more because of its necklace earphones 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

